Author Topic: What sensitivity do YOU use?  (Read 10613 times)

Mobey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #15 on: April 17, 2011, 09:37:39 PM »
I go very low. 1.25 with 1800 dpi.

i can not circle jump correctly but i think i make up for that in my gunning

No_More!

  • [b00bs] clan
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #16 on: April 17, 2011, 10:01:09 PM »
Well, I wanted to re-visit this topic.

First off, I think the little break I was forced to take from UrT did me some good, I actually think while playing, not play out of instinct, which has cost me many a point... But it also gave me the very old problem of being a n00b all over again, I mean I still don't rank too badly but I still see that some of the shots I miss are just plain unnecessary.

But to the topic at hand. I use a sensitivity of about 2.5 (something like that)
I have auto-accel (windows pre-setting) off.
And I have my Razer Imperator at about 5k dpi sens. So my mouse does most of the work, which makes it easier to handle for my crappy pc...
But if you've specced me, you know that I have a fairly regular playing style, a bit Ke$ha-esque but not as frantic (if I played like Ke$h I'd either go insane or start to vomit uncontrollably from all that movement.^^)
What? The land of the free? Whoever told you that is your enemy!

If ignorance is bliss, I'd rather dwell in hell.

I am burning alive, from the inside out, for the fire within me can never be extinguished!

Have fun and Happy fragging!

Urbaan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #17 on: May 27, 2011, 03:50:16 PM »
Hi folks!

I'm using a sensitivity of 1.54, but it is still a pretty high sensitivity since I got my mouse sensitivity too high. :)

I'm using the mouse Razer Mamba =)

Yourruler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2011, 09:55:35 PM »
I use 6 also, but it is hard to say for sure what it would be for you because i use a Razer Diamond Back, which has its own sensitivity settings as well- which are cranked to max xD
what exactly does cl_maxaccel do?-maybe ill test it!

Pro Ninja.

[rR]TeKniQue

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Everywhere to be found, yet nowhere to be seen...
    • View Profile
    • The nXt Xzistence
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #19 on: June 28, 2011, 02:28:52 PM »
sensitivity 4, never been much of a high sens guy. My brother plays with ridiculously high sensitivity though, I don't know how you people do it XD...but to each is own!

On a side note --- in about 2 weeks, I will be in possession of these items o.o O:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16826153057

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16826999074

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16823114011

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16826153051 (Go ahead...sneak up on me if you want)

I'll be so glad to get this bluetooth mouse & keyboard out of my way (iMAC standard) and this crazy mousepad!

No_More!

  • [b00bs] clan
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #20 on: June 28, 2011, 03:34:18 PM »
Sensitivity 7 now. But my Imperator is on the highest sens as well. So no clue what'd that amount to. Oh and the cursor accelaration of Windows is off, because it blows XD.

Oh and Tony, nice equip.
BUT I kinda dislike Razer's keyboards so I'm gonna get myself a Logitech G19 in time. (Gonna take a while though, needed a new bmx this month so I'm kinda pressed for money XD )

Oh and the Razor headsets are awesome but I kinda feel like I'm getting more bang for the buck by buying another one... (Though I shouldn't talk atm, I use normal headphones and an old Microphone that was salvaged of the game Socom... XD)
What? The land of the free? Whoever told you that is your enemy!

If ignorance is bliss, I'd rather dwell in hell.

I am burning alive, from the inside out, for the fire within me can never be extinguished!

Have fun and Happy fragging!

[rR]TeKniQue

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Everywhere to be found, yet nowhere to be seen...
    • View Profile
    • The nXt Xzistence
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2011, 09:20:41 PM »
0_0 the Logitech G19 is nice, AND it is supported by my MAC, but *whistles*...just a tab bit pricy. 0_0
That puts me about $50 over my budget :( ---- unless I get a diff headset. Time will tell...friend of mine
has a logitech headset, so if it is good...i'm not gonna buy a headset which will make room for the G19 >: )

warrior

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
hi
« Reply #22 on: September 10, 2011, 06:17:32 AM »
i read many post about sensivity the best is 8 try and mouse accel 0 try it
w@rr!or is the best!!!!!

SonicScrewDriver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2011, 09:13:24 AM »
i always used maximum (29 i think), but after Spiki advice i have now 23 and its better for me, but i cannot play with 10-15,its make me angry..too slow. I have G5 mouse 2000dpi

RAW-mEAT

  • [b00bs] clan
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #24 on: October 20, 2011, 12:34:45 PM »
0.95 with 5600dpi using razor imperator 2012

The-spiki

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
  • The-spiki is the best
    • View Profile
    • [b00bs] clan website
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #25 on: October 20, 2011, 08:12:44 PM »
Quote
Mine is currently 2,5 at main desktop. Looking at config backups I see mostly 2,5 and sometimes 3. Mouse Logitech RX 1000, cheap mousepad, OS Linux.
On the machine at that other place  i play sometimes it is 3. Mouse Logitech RX 300, old Sun fabric mousepad, OS is Linux.

^^^ Quoting my own reply in this thread from year and a half ago.


Past year or something using two Logitech MX518 mouses with 1,0 - 1,1 sensitivity in UrT, both on max DPI which is 1800 for this model.
All accelerations and shit disable in game and operating system.

@SSD, the MX518 and G5 are next kind models (same shape, almost same buttons, almost same dpi) so go figure. Me using 1 and you 23 sens in the game. Did you install the mouse drivers, disable Windows pointer precision/acceleration shit etc?
I am lucker. no skills at all. ask anyone

I sell frozen jogurt which i call frogurt

SonicScrewDriver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #26 on: October 20, 2011, 08:19:46 PM »
Quote
@SSD, the MX518 and G5 are next kind models (same shape, almost same buttons, almost same dpi) so go figure. Me using 1 and you 23 sens in the game. Did you install the mouse drivers, disable Windows pointer precision/acceleration shit etc?
i know about MX518. i will try Your way, i have G5 drivers.

lafet

  • UrT server admins
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #27 on: October 21, 2011, 05:56:13 PM »
MX518

2,8 sensitifity ingame
1600 dpi with no acceleration from the os
had it higher with the old mouse but if you have 1600 dpi you wanna use it :P

on linux you can get your real dpi with  lomoco
still have to overclock that usb polling :P
that 10 ms is too damn long :)

@sonic

cant believe you use 23 with 2000dpi... often mouses go to 800 or so standard mode if not told otherwise
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 06:02:35 PM by lafet »
lafet goas in--> flag goas out :P

The-spiki

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1412
  • The-spiki is the best
    • View Profile
    • [b00bs] clan website
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #28 on: October 24, 2011, 02:34:02 AM »
@lafet
Hmz, even you have huge sens compared to me. Yes, the "old" MX518 had 1600 compared to 1800 dpi on newer versions, but still you have 3 times my sens :)
If you want to mess with that usb pooling I might find you the stuff. Serpent used to love this model and he was messing around with that. I personally haven't because I plan on buying something newer/better eventually.

@SSD
You probably use mouse that has capability of 2000 dpi but I suspect you're using it on 400/600/800 or something like that.
I am lucker. no skills at all. ask anyone

I sell frozen jogurt which i call frogurt

lafet

  • UrT server admins
  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: What sensitivity do YOU use?
« Reply #29 on: November 07, 2011, 03:53:32 PM »
@spiki

your very low sens may have to do with screen resolution
i play @ 800x600 i guess you play on 1080p or something :)

for that usb-polling stuff: if you find it easily youre welcome to link me the stuff..its some project i wanna realize on next holidays
lafet goas in--> flag goas out :P